Night Shade – Star Friends Series – Book Review

Star Friends: Night Shade is the latest book in the Star Friends Series which Eva was sent to review. Written by Linda Chapman & published by Stripes, this book is aimed at children aged 7-9 years. You can buy a paperback copy for £5.99. 

Night Shade - Star Friends Series

Star Friends Series

In this magical series, Maia and her friends meet the Star Animals! When they do, a whole world of magical adventure unfolds right before their very eyes! This fantastic series features four best friends for readers to identify with. Join Maia and her friends as they fae realistic friendship issues with their adorable animal familiars. An engrossing world of magic and fantasy for young, inspired, animal-loving readers!

The Star friends series is ideal for fans of My Secret Unicorn, The Rescue Princesses and Rainbow Magic readers looking for a more challenging adventure! 

Night Shade

Star Friends: Night Shade is the fifth book in the Star Friends series by the best-selling author Linda Chapman. Beautifully Illustrated by Lucy Flemming, this magical story is a fantastic read. 

Ever since Maia and her friends stopped Auntie Mabel from using dark magic to cause trouble in their small seaside village of Westcombe, life has been peaceful for the girls and their Star Animals. The latest threat shows the peace was only temporary though! All the adults have started behaving rather oddly. The girls will have to use all their Star Magic skills against these forces of dark magic! Can they defeat the dark magic?

Eva’s Thoughts

I love the Star Friends series! It is so cool and they have really cute animal friends. My favourite part was reading whether or not Maia and her friends could defeat the shades! It’s an action-packed, thrilling read and I can’t wait until the sixth book! Magical stories like this are really fun to read.

Love books like this? Check out our other Book Reviews to discover more fab titles!

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Leave the field below empty!

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.